BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Derek Mapp Non-executive Chair



Date of appointment:

16 May 2022 (Chair from 1 July 2022)

Experience:

Derek is an experienced chair and has a wealth of commercial and operational knowledge.

Previously, he was Chair of Informa plc from March 2008 until his retirement in June 2021 and was also Chair of Huntsworth plc from December 2014 to March 2019. Prior to that, Derek was Chief Executive Officer of Tom Cobleigh plc, Executive Chair of Leapfrog Day Nurseries Limited, Chair of East Midlands Development Agency and Sport England and also served on a number of Government agencies and boards.



Darren Waters Chief Executive



Date of appointment:

11 April 2023 (Chief Executive from 11 May 2023)

Experience:

Darren joined the Group in April 2023 as Chief Executive Designate and was appointed as Chief Executive on 11 May 2023.

He was formerly Chief Operating Officer for Ibstock plc and has extensive experience and knowledge of the building products and fenestration sectors in the UK. Prior to this, Darren was the Chief Executive for Tyman plc (UK and Ireland) for 9 years and previously held senior management roles at Kenda Capital BV, Anglo American plc and RMC Group plc.



Michael Scott
Chief Financial Officer



Date of appointment:

1 September 2016

Experience:

Michael joined the Group as Chief Financial Officer in September 2016.

He previously worked for Drax Group plc, where he held senior financial positions including Group Financial Controller and Head of Corporate Finance & Investor Relations. Prior to Drax, Michael worked for MT International and Arthur Andersen. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales



Frank Nelson
Senior Independent
Non-executive Director

A N R

Date of appointment: 4 February 2015

Experience:

Frank is a qualified accountant with over 30 years' experience in the housebuilding, infrastructure and energy sectors.

He was previously a Non-Executive Director for HICL Infrastructure plc, McCarthy & Stone plc and Telford Homes Plc. Prior to this, Frank was Finance Director for Galliford Try plc for 12 years and Finance Director for Try Group plc. He is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

External appointments:

- Chair of Mitie Group plc (FTSE 250)
- Director of several private companies which relate to his other business interests.

External appointments:

• None.

External appointments:

• None.

External appointments:

- Chair of Van Elle Holdings plc (FTSE AIM)
- Chair of DSM SFG Group Holdings Ltd (Private Equity).

Committee key:



Member of the Audit and Risk Committee



Member of the Remuneration Committee



S

Member of the Social Values and ESG Committee



Denotes Committee Chair



Kate Allum Independent Non-executive Director



Date of appointment:





Kate has extensive experience at board level, holding a variety of senior executive and non-executive roles in the commercial sector in a wide variety of companies, cultures and countries.

Previously, she was Chair of Anpario plc and a Non-executive Director of Cranswick plc, SIG plc, Stock Spirits Group plc and Origin Enterprises plc and was Chief Executive Officer of First Milk Limited and CeDo Limited, and the Head of European supply chain at McDonalds.



Alison Littley Independent Non-executive Director

ANRS

Date of appointment: 1 July 2022

Experience:

Alison has substantial experience within international bluechip organisations, including multinational manufacturing, supply chain operations and marketing services.

Previously, she was a Non-executive Director of musicMagpie plc, Headlam Group plc and James Hardie Industries plc and held a variety of senior management positions at Diageo plc and Mars Inc, and was Chief Executive Officer of Buying Solutions, an agency to HM Treasury.



Iraj Amiri Independent Non-executive Director

ANRS

Date of appointment: 7 November 2022

Experience: E

Iraj was a partner with Deloitte for 20 years, leading its national internal audit group and serving clients in the financial, retail and public sectors, and was a recognised global expert and authority on internal audit and assurance functions. During this time, he was also Global Head of Internal Audit for Schroders plc. on a secondment basis, for over 10 years.

Previously, Iraj was a member of the FCA's Regulatory Decisions Committee and a trustee of the National Employment Savings Trust (NEST). He is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.



Will Truman Independent Non-executive Director

ANS

Date of appointment:

11 May 2023

Experience:

Will is commercially focused and results-driven with significant Board experience, in both management and advisory capacities, and brings expertise in stakeholder management and M&A activities.

He held a Non-executive advisory role at Imagesound Ltd up to December 2023, having previously been Chief Executive Officer for c.9 years up to April 2023, and after having served as Chief Financial Officer for c.7 years prior to that. Previously, Will was an Associate Director within Transaction Services at KPMG LLP and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.



Angela
Rushforth
Independent
Non-executive
Director

N R S

Date of appointment:

1 February 2024

Experience:

Angela is a seasoned business leader in the building materials sector, with significant branch network experience and insights from both multisite retail and merchanting.

She has held senior roles across the various parts of the Travis Perkins group since 2015 and has been a member of its leadership team since 2020. Prior to her current role at Toolstation (see below). Angela was Managing Director of BSS. Before joining Travis Perkins, she was Managing Director of Ridgeons Group, one of the UK's largest independent builders' merchants.

External appointments:

- Non-executive Director of Co-op Group (Private co-operative)
- Chair of the Court at the University of the West of Scotland (Private)
- Non-executive Director of Edward Billington and Son Ltd (Private).

External appointments:

- Non-executive
 Director of Xaar plc
 (FTSE All-Share)
- Non-executive Director of Norcros plc (FTSE All-Share).

External appointments:

- Non-executive Director of Coventry Building Society (Private)
- Non-executive Director of Development Bank of Wales plc (Government-owned)
- Non-executive Director of Aon UK Ltd (Private).

External appointments:

 Non-executive Director of Figura Analytics Ltd (Private).

External appointments:

 Managing Director of Toolstation Ltd (Private).