Board of Directors

One team ALL TOGETHER BETTER







Bob Lawson Non-executive Chair

Date of appointment: 4 February 2015

Experience:

Bob was previously the Chair for Genus plc (until November 2020), Barratt Developments plc, Hays plc and the Federation of Groundwork Trust. Prior to this, he was Managing Director for the Vitec Group for 4 years, Chief Executive Officer of Electrocomponents plc for 11 years and subsequently Chair for a further 6 years.

External appointments:

None

Committee membership:

Mark Kelly **Chief Executive Officer**

Date of appointment: 29 March 2016

Experience:

Mark joined the Group in March 2016 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in May 2016. He was formerly Chief Executive for Grafton Merchanting GB and previously worked for BDR Thermea Group BV, IMI and Novar. Mark has previous experience of the PVC windows and doors industry having worked for Duraflex and Celuform.

External appointments:

None

Committee membership:

Michael Scott Chief Financial Officer

Date of appointment:

1 September 2016

Experience:

Michael joined the Group as Chief Financial Officer in September 2016. He previously worked for Drax Group plc, where he held senior financial positions including Group Financial Controller and Head of Corporate Finance & Investor Relations. Prior to Drax, Michael worked for MT International and Arthur Andersen. He is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

External appointments:

None

Committee membership:

None







Frank Nelson Senior Independent

Date of appointment: 4 February 2015

Non-executive Director

Experience:

Frank is a qualified accountant with over 30 years' experience in the housebuilding, infrastructure and energy sectors. He was previously a Non-Executive Director for McCarthy & Stone plc and Telford Homes Plc. Prior to this, Frank was Finance Director for Galliford Try plc for 12 years and Finance Director for Try Group plc. He is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants.

External appointments:

- Chair of Van Elle Holdings plc (AIM)
- Senior Independent Non-executive Director of HICL Infrastructure plc (FTSE 250)
- Chair of Nobel Topco Ltd (Private Equity)

Committee membership:



Martyn Coffey

Independent **Non-executive Director**

Date of appointment: 4 February 2015

Experience:

Martyn, prior to his current role at Marshalls plc (see below), was Divisional Chief Executive Officer for BDR Thermea Group BV and Chief Executive for the private equity-owned Baxi Group. He also held the position of Managing Director for Pirelli Cable. Martyn has a BSc in Mathematics.

External appointments:

- Chief Executive Officer of Marshalls plc (FTSE 250)
- Director of Mineral Products Association Ltd (Private)

Committee membership:



Sucheta Govil

Independent **Non-executive Director**

Date of appointment:

1 October 2018

Experience:

Sucheta, prior to her current role at Covestro AG (see below), was previously the Chief Marketing Officer for Royal DSM and also held various management positions in marketing, innovation, strategy and general management worldwide, among others, for GlaxoSmithKline, PepsiCo and AkzoNobel. Sucheta has a BA Honours degree in Economics and a Masters degree in Business Administration.

External appointments:

- Chief Commercial Officer of Covestro AG and member of the Managing Board (German listed)
- Director of Liveorg Ltd (Private)

Committee membership:



Committee key:

- Member of the Audit and Risk Committee
- Member of the Remuneration Committee
- Member of the Nomination Committee
- 🖈 Denotes Committee Chair